Basketball Brackets

MND Basketball #1 in State!  We will leave it at that for now.  The Cougars also captured their third straight League title with a perfect 8-0 record.


Congratulations to Seton Bowling!  The Saints won the GGCL Tournament by a handful of pins!  They also captured the League Title with a 7-1 record. 


Congratulations to Ursuline Swimming and Diving team.  Fifth consecutive League title for the Lions in the water.


GGCL Diving Meet Results: Congratulations to top divers

  1. Mallory Hanna (Ursuline) with a score of 243.15
  2. Sarah Krusinkski (Mt. Notre Dame) 219.1
  3. Jazz Haas (Mt. Notre Dame) 203.4

Congratulations to the following schools who captured the fall sports league titles:

  • Basketball: Mt. Notre Dame
  • Bowling: Seton
  • Swimming & Diving: Ursuline
  • Cross Country: Ursuline
  • Field Hockey: Mt. Notre Dame
  • Golf: St. Ursula & Ursuline (tied)
  • Soccer: St. Ursula
  • Tennis: St. Ursula & Ursuline (tied)
  • Volleyball: Mt. Notre Dame

Congratulations to Rose Lavelle (MND) and the USA Women's 2019 FIFA World Cup Champions!

Congratulations to all 50 women named to the High School Girls' Multisport Athletes. Among the list from the GGCL are 15 women: Donna Doellman (Our Lady of Angels, 1975), Chrissy Donovan (St. Ursula, 1999), Rosemary Glaser (Our Lady of Angels, 1939), Amanda Gruber (St. Ursula, 1994), Janet Haneberg (Seton, 1988), Jessica Hoeh (Roger Bacon, 2005), Christy Hoffman (McAuley, 1997), Jamie Kirch (Mercy ,1990), Nikki Kremer (Mercy, 1995), Megan McKnight (Badin, 1998), Monica Niemann (Ursuline, 1991), Beth Osterday (St. Ursula, 1996), Jo Ann Osterkamp (Seton, 1980), Connie Sontag (Mercy, 1970), Barb Volker (Seton, 1985).